Why I Chose to Spend a Higher Value on Skincare


It has long been debated that if you show of what you buy then you are bragging or flaunting. But the good community of blogging has started to show us that some people choose to invest their money in higher value products for specific reasons. This has long been the case for me when it comes to beauty and skincare.

Ever since I was a teenager I have had to battle with acne and I have struggled for the longest time to control it. So I choose to invest my money on higher quality products. Although I tried numerous attempts to better my skin through drugstore brands, they were never strong enough to make a huge difference to my skin. In some ways I felt as though it just made my situation worse. The cheap ingredients were irritating my skin more, my skin was sore and more breakouts occurred.


For many years I was continuously trying different ‘cheap’ products that didn’t improve anything. Hoping that one would eventually work for me. And in the long run it left me feeling unmotivated to do anything about my problem. I was left feeling stuck. I even lost interest in covering my blemishes with make up, and lost any form of confidence I had. That all changed when I discovered two beauty salon brands that were making huge waves in the skincare market, MD Formulations and Dermalogica. These were the first brands I tried were there had been a noticeable difference and my hope was restored.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

At the age of 24 my skin is dramatically better, but I still have to fight to keep it from getting worse again. But I am now not afraid to spend a higher value on my skincare.


Beauty products surround us in our everyday lives. With numerous pages in magazines dedicated to the latest beauty trends, bloggers showcasing their purchases and YouTubers giving us their first impressions of these products. With all these opinions it can make it harder to know where to put your money. I make sure I do a lot of research before I buy. Nobody has the same skin so I always remain openminded when I find a new product to try. I usually start of reading blog posts about the products, in order to get peoples experiences. I then also visit a few websites to get an idea of some of the reviews people have left. But if I can visit a store that sells the product, then I choose to go into the store to get advise from the sales assistants as they probably know best.


Since I have started using high end skincare, and makeup, I have found I have better control of my skin. I have found that my skin is of a better quality than it used to be. Even if I’m in the middle of a breakout my skin still feels healthy and smooth, and looks radiant. Its the best decision I’ve made for my skin, but sometimes my bank account begs to differ. In all honesty though, it is worth paying more money for your skincare because in the long run your skin will thank you for it.

I hope you enjoyed this post, let me know in the comments below where you like to buy your skincare from and your current favourite beauty product?

Signature2

 

Leave a Reply

