How to Wear the Winter Florals into Spring

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We all have those moments were its time to update our wardrobes but can’t help look at some of the pieces we have been wearing over the past few months and wish we could keep wearing them. I certainly had a moment like that recently when I found a piece I bought from the River Island Autumn/Winter collection, something that I never really had great chance to wear given that I live in Scotland. That item was a black off the shoulder chiffon top with a winter floral pattern.

 

Find Transitional Pieces in Your Wardrobe

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This Post’s Outfit

Top – River Island

Trousers – New Look

Shoes – River Island

Jacket – Zara

Bag – Kate Spade

 

When it comes to this time of the year it is always good to have go transitional pieces to hand in your wardrobe. I usually try to hold off when it comes to buying Summer clothes as living in Edinburgh it can be quite unpredictable weather wise in Summer. So I never want buy loads of clothes that I may not wear. I just buy a bit at a time.

Winter Florals

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Winter florals were everywhere during Autumn/Winter last year. But what exactly did the Winter Floral trend mean? Basically if you have any garments in your wardrobe that are dark toned (Black or Navy) that has a floral print like the one I’m wearing (obviously!).

But how do you transition these garments into Spring/Summer. Simple, brighten them up. Add more pastels or bright tones into your outfit like what I have done  by teaming them up with my lighter summer jeans and bright Kate Spade bag. Also wearing your outfit with a lighter weight jacket can instantly make it more season appropriate. I wore my new Zara faux suede biker jacket with this outfit.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

At the time I took these photos it was a surprisingly warm day in Edinburgh, which I hadn’t prepared for. So to be honest I probably would have put on my silver metallic sandals on with this outfit. But these were also new boots so I love these just the same.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I hope you enjoyed this post! I plan on doing more posts like this in the future now that I have upgraded to an Olympus Pen camera. I’m so much more happier with the results of this camera.

What are you most looking forward to when Summer comes?

Signature2

Leave a Reply

