Music I am Currently Enjoying

*Today’s post was originally going to be my travel diary from London but after the events that occurred this week I am posting it on the 2nd of April instead*

Music has been a big part of my life, it is my escape from reality. And although I have never been someone to learn a instrument, despite the failed attempts to learn the guitar when I was younger, I make up for that by listening to music whenever I can throughout the day. Because of my love for music I have never completely followed one genre of music, sure I have had phases while growing up where I have enjoyed listening to rock more or commercial chart music more, mainly due to peer pressure.

Pump Up the Volume

Going from experience our taste in music develops through the changes that shape our life. We connect with music that reminds us of happier times or moments in our lifes’ that we need reminded that we are not alone, or even music that makes us feel empowered and confident. And my music library definitely reflects various aspects of my life even down to the odd Disney album that reminds me of my carefree childhood.

As music is a big part of my lifestyle I thought it only right to start including this within my blog, and possibly within my social media accounts. Possibly my music taste might change a =s the months go by, who knows. Here is some of the music I have recently been enjoying the most:

Prides

My favourite band ever is back with new material this year and I have been listening to it non stop. There new album is due out at some point this year and they have been teasing us with new single and covers. I already have my tickets for one of their first Scottish dates of the year.

 The 1975

I think I have been listening to this band non stop since early summer last year. I liked a couple of their songs before that but I got really into their second album that I proceeded to go and see them live in December. So that just made me fall in love with their material even more.

Katy Perry

I am so glad Katy is back, especially with great sounding music! I fell in love with Katy’s music during her ‘Teenage Dream’ era and to be honest nothing really lived up to that afterwards, i was still yearning for Blue hair Katy as that part of her career was so epic. But Chain To The Rhythm has brought something new and exciting and I can’t wait to see what that is!

The All Night Dance Party Playlist

This playlist is on Spotify and I have been listening to it quite a bit so there wasn’t really one artist I could put down for this. It is a good playlist that gets updated regularly and features artists like, The Chainsmokers, Years and Years and Jax Jones. I have never really been one to really enjoy dance music, but thats been changing recently. But its also a good genre of music to get you in the mood for Summer and holidays.

So as you can see I have quite a mixed taste when it comes to my choice in music! And it always changes, except for when it comes to Prides, that stays the same.

Let me know in the comments what you have been listening to the most at the moment?

Signature2

Leave a Reply

