Beauty Wishlist – 10 Things I Hope to Try in 2017

As with every year that comes along we tend to start the new year with a clean slate. Because why wouldn’t you do that? It’s another year where new challenges are set and new discoveries made. But I think all of us by now have thought about what we hope for this year, so I am not going to dwell on the serious stuff. It’s time to have some fun.

I don’t know about you lot but as I’ve got older I have found that I almost plan out what I hope to buy over the year, well in terms of saving up for things. Half of which I never actually get round to buying. Wish lists have also seemed to have creeped into my life recently, which I have to say is quite dangerous. But today I thought I would share with you my current beauty wishlist. The 10 products I hope to try in 2017.

Skincare

No.1. Alpha H Liquid Gold

alpha-h

Buy it Here – Cult Beauty

No.2 Sarah Chapman Ultimate Cleanse

sarah-chapman

Buy it Here – Space NK

This is quite a new brand to me, over the past couple of months I have seen a few bloggers and a few magazines suggest this brand. Since using my Goldfadden’s daily scrub last year I got a bit of taste for high end cleansers, but ones that also act as a daily exfoliator. So since I spotted this I knew I wanted to give this a go. Maybe once my Liz Earle cleanser has finished I will move on to this.

No. 3 Glamglow Face Masks

Glamglow.jpg

Buy it Here – LookFantastic

By Terry

From a distance I have always liked the idea of trying this brand. But it was so new to me that I didn’t really know where to begin when it came to choosing a product. During the later part of 2016 I came across Lydia Elise Millen’s blog and Youtube channel, and she raved about the brand. And she was the first blogger I came across that had really explored the brand and shared her experiences. So in 2017 I am going to try a few products that I feel will work best for me thanks to Lydia’s recommendations.

No.4 By Terry Baume de Rose Face Cream

byterry-cream

Buy it Here – Space NK

No.5 By Terry Cellularose Brightening CC Lumi-Serum

byterry-cc

Buy it Here – Space NK

No.6 By Terry Ombre Blackstar

byterry-ombre

Buy it Here – Space NK

Make Up

No.7 Hourglass Seamless Finish Foundation

hourglass

Buy it Here – Space NK

I’ve still not found my perfect foundation yet, I have come close with Clinque’s Anti Blemish BB Cream and Tarte’s Rainforest of the Sea foundation. But I’ve yet to find something that makes me go wow! This year I want to find something that makes my skin look smooth and makes my pores look almost non existent.

No.8 Zoeva Brushes

zoeva

Buy it Here – Cult Beauty

No.9 Charlotte Tilbury Make Up Set in ‘Sophisticate’ and ‘Bombshell’

screen-shot-2017-01-20-at-21-32-11

Buy it Here – Charlotte Tibury

Hair

 

No.10 Olaplex

olaplex

Go to your nearest Olaplex Hair Salon for more info

I hoping at some point this year of going to a proper colourist hair salon to probably get some balayage done to my hair. I’ve got my fingers crossed I can get an appointment at the award winning hair salon BLOW in Glasgow. I will be making sure that wherever I go I can get my hair treated with Olaplex because my hair is frizzy enough without it getting worse after getting it coloured.

What beauty products are you hoping to try in 2017?

Signature2

Leave a Reply

