Get Cosy with a Jumper Dress

jumper_0009

Okay so like I promised, I am back with another fashion post. I thought it had been a while since I posted a outfit post, so that’s what I am bringing you today. I really enjoyed doing the last one with my athleisure look but as I discovered it’s not as easy as I thought it would be mainly because I don’t have a photographer at my disposal. However I have a few outfits I want to share with you on here so I’m going to make it work.

Cold Months = Knitwear

 

The first outfit I want to share is one that I have been loving recently, so much so I’m literally having to force myself not to wear it everyday. I am such a knitwear sucker at this time of year, and this year in particular I am obsessed with roll necks. But it is the time to get cosy, and what better way to do that but with a jumper dress. To keep this look more casual I put a pair of leggings and finished the look off with a black backpack. To dress this look up though I would replace the leggings with tights or if you’re feeling brave go bare legged. In terms of shoes, the knee high boots would still be a good look or you could go for an ankle boot. And finally for a dressy bag I would go for a black clutch or a black handbag with some metal hardware like a chain strap.

jumper_0016

Outfit:

jumper_0018

 

 

 

 

 

jumper_0022jumper_0033jumper_0024

Make up wise, I went quite simple and minimal. This outfit is so easy to dress up so I tried to keep accessories and makeup/hair as non fancy as possible to keep it everyday. So a little run down on my makeup look here, I used Clinique’s anti blemish bb cream. I also used krylon’s drema colour concealer palette to get rid of any noticeable blemishes. I left out contouring and headed straight for my NARS blush in ‘Orgasm’ and finished of with a little Hourglass ambient lighting powder in ‘Dim Light.’ And for my eyes all I done was a simple cat eye with liquid eyeliner, and completed the look with a NYX soft matte cream in ‘Amsterdam’ lip.

jumper_0012

I hope you enjoyed this most and fingers crossed I can get more posts like this to you!

jumper_0038

What is your cosy essentials in the colder months? Please share in the comments, I would like hear what you have to say 🙂

Signature2

Leave a Reply

