Disneycation Day 4 – Universal Studios/IOA

DisneycationLogoLiffeF

 Morning: Islands of Adventure

We headed to Universal Studios as soon as we ready as we lived further away from International Drive than from Disney. Plus my dad had to try and manuvure the I4.

DDay404

DDay405DDay406DDay407DDay408DDay409

The Citywalk was amazing and we were getting distracted before we even hit the parks. We all decided to go to Islands of Adventure first in order to hit Hogsmeade. And oh my god it’s just so out of this world, I loved it! It was incredibly weird walking down a street with snow covered buildings in 90 degree heat. It definitely felt like we had just stepped into a Harry Potter film. The streets were narrow, there was so many people walking around in their Hogwarts robes and every building and shop display looked exactly like it did in the films.

FOOD!! – We stopped of at the Jurassic Park Discovery Centre which is right next Hogsmeade for lunch. And we all munched on some Chicken Tenders and fries to give us some energy for the rest of the day.

Afternoon: Universal Studios

¬†Once we were done looking around Hogsmeade we grabbed the Hogwarts Express to take us to Kings Cross where we could explore Diagon Alley. While we were here I managed to get a wand. I didn’t do the Ollivanders experience though as the queues were twice as long and I also want to get a character wand and not a unique wand. I also picked a quill and ink pot and felt as though I was getting ready to start a year at Hogwarts. I also tried Butterbeer for the first time which was so amazing!!

We also started to explore the rest of Universal Studios just to pass some time before heading for dinner.

Attractions we did today:

Harry Potter and the Forbidden Journey (A Must Do!!)

Hogwarts Express

ET Adventure

Shrek 4D

Dinner: Bubba Gump Shrimp. Co

This was one of the things I was looking forward to going to. I have never been prior to this visit but had heard so many great things about it. The whole restaurant experience is based off the movie Forest Gump. There are props and things related to the movie scattered around the whole of the restaurant, even the names of the food and drinks are based of the movie.

DDay401DDay402DDay403

FOOD!! – I had Forest’s Favourites Platter which was shrimps cooked three different ways (coconut coated, grilled and crumb coated), this was served with fries and three different dipping sauces. My sister had the Net Catch Steam Pot which was a variety of shellfish served in a broth in a steel pot. This meal once of our favourites, although a little pricey, but I definitely recommend it. (I think I may need to visit the London one to get my Bubba Shrimp fix!!)

I hope you enjoyed Day 4, this was our first jam packed day as you can tell. But so much fun. I hope to see you next time for Day 5.

Have you been to the Harry Potter parks? If so, what was your favourite part?

Signature2

Leave a Reply

