Dealing With Acne Prone Skin and Frizzy Hair in High Humidity

DisneycationLogoBEAUTYF

Okay so even though I have a lot of personal experience while dealing with these problems, I am no expert and still find it difficult to control these problems especially in new situations. Like going on holiday. I don’t go holiday often so I haven’t had a lot of experience with what products work best for me in high humidity. And most of the time I bring the wrong products and I usually just give in. So this post is going to be more of a introduction to the experiment I will undertake while on holiday. And I will keep you updated, hopefully while on holiday but if not I will do a similar post when I return.

For me, my hair is the biggest problem. My skin I worry too much about because at least it is getting a lot sunshine and vitamins. But my hair on the other hand is in worse condition than it is back home. I already have to deal with really frizzy hair back home, but I have now found a way to control it. While on holiday though the heat and humidity just dries it out completely.

After a quick last minute holiday last October to Majorca I was able to remind myself of how bad my hair actually got, I never took a lot of products away with me though as again I didn’t know what to take. What I made sure I had with me was a moisture shampoo to bring back the moisture to my hair and a John Frieda Frizz Ease Serum but that wasn’t enough to at least calm it a little.

FrizzyHair01FrizzyHair02

BoB11

The products featured here are:

Percy and Reed Wonder Balm

Coconut Oil

Nuxe Dry Oil

In terms of shampoo and conditioner I am planning on buying that while I’m out there as there are a lot of really good brands that are American, e.g. Living Proof and KMS California.

I will also be taking my straighteners to straighten and curl my hair while I’m out there

 Now for my skin, first of all I want to say that my skin isn’t a problem when I’m on holiday. Its more about the fact that I am in the sun and get the opportunity to improve my skin over the two weeks I am away. So I am quite careful about what products to take with me.

FrizzyHair03.jpg

The Products Featured Here are:

Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish

Pixi Glow Tonic

Liz Earle Moisturizer

I wanted to stay minimal with my makeup also, so I was very careful about what I selected to put in my makeup bag. I firstly didn’t really want to have a heavy foundation, which is what I prefer but I wouldn’t feel comfortable wearing this all day. So I opted for a BB cream and I also found one that had a SPF in it. This was a very big pro for me because usually when I stick sun lotion on my face I can have a major breakout.

FrizzyHair05.jpg

The Products Featured Here are: 

Clinique Anti Blemish BB Cream

Drema Color Concealer Palette

Bare Minerals Mineral Veil Finishing Powder

So this ended up being a bit of a long post but I just wanted to make doubly sure that you understood what I was trying to say. I will make sure I update as best I can on my results

Do you have any beauty must haves that help your problem areas while on holiday?

Stephanie

xoxo

Leave a Reply

