Life…When will we let it begin

Hi Guys,

First of all I’m so sorry for my disappearance over the past couple of months, May was the last time I done anything Blog related, even on social media, so again I’m sorry.

I’ve been so busy working away trying to save money and there has also been a lack of inspiration in my life as I have only been seeing the inside of an office for the past three months

Another reason is LIFE! It seems to have come to a complete halt for me at the moment and it has left me feeling lost. I know this is a common thing for new graduates but I’ve always struggled with grasping onto life. So I just wanted to have a little chat with you today as I am feeling a bit low and I hope some of you can relate to what I have to say.

For 23 years of my life my mental outlook has always been to see the negatives in my life rather than the positives (for example, when I got my degree results I could help but bring myself down on the fact that I Second class, even though I almost never got into Uni anyway and I was also the first person in my family to get a degree). But no matter how or what I’ve done to change this it hasn’t changed. Actually it got worse over the years to the extent that I was diagnosed with depression and anxiety. I feel like with this I tend to shrink away from everything, I find it difficult to communicate with people when I’m having a bad day and I find it hard to have fun and be happy on a daily basis, which usually results in me locking myself away usually in my room.

But not only do I feel mentally stuck I also feel stuck in life in general, like my life hasn’t begun yet, which has made me think about what I really want from my life. I’ve went through many ideas and dreams in my life but none that truly inspired me. I know now that i want to move out of Scotland and I would preferably like to move to Los Angeles and work with an American clothing company. I want to watch the sunset while walking down Venice Beach, I want to be happy and have a big supportive group of friends. So thats when I ask myself ‘When will I let my life begin?’ When will I allow myself to be who I want to be and do the things I want to do?

There are many people out there that allow themselves to get stuck in a dead end job and eventually don’t believe in themselves or their dreams and I don’t want that to happen to me or to anyone else. So ask yourself what your dreams are? What you want from life? And if you find yourself doubting yourselves or dreams ask yourself WHY? What is stopping you? Ask yourself that too because the answer should be nothing and no one and if you want it enough those dreams will come true. If there is a will there is a way.

So this is me promising myself that I WILL make my LA dream a reality and even if that means having to feel stuck, lost or low during the way, but I most certainly will not let it get in the way.

Let me know in the comments what you hope to gain from life or if you are yourselves are struggling with life, I would like to know and who knows I may even be able to help you.

I believe in you

Midnight

x

Leave a Reply

