Fashion: Summer Florals

Hey Guys, So today I thought I would do my first trend post for you guys. I have been recently inspired by some of the gorgeous summer florals that are popping up this season. This trend is popping up everywhere on the high street and I’ve noticed as well that there are various styles of prints. Usually within a season there is a certain floral trend i.e. retro florals or dark floral but there is season there is a variety. Some designers follow this trend this season is Michael Kors, Marchesa and my one of my favourite designers Erdem. Topshop are following Michael Kors by bring the bold 70’s prints back and some places like New Look are opting for Erdem’s style of small delicate prints. So I’ve put together three outfits to show you how you could wear this trend. There is a smart casual outfit, everyday casual and a formal outfit.

Outfit One: Smart Casual

Screen Shot 2015-05-19 at 15.33.02

Created on Polyvore.com

Featured in this look:

Topstop White Stripped Crop Top, £12 (topshop.com) – Ted Baker Pleated Skirt, £139 (psyche.co.uk) – Miss Selfridge Sandals, £43 (missselfridge.com) – Ted Baker Clutch, £99 (johnlewis.com) – Katie Diamonds Rose Gold Earrings, £110 (shopbop.com) – Aldo Watch, £16 (aldoshoes.com)

This outfit features the digital print florals I’ve been seeing around a lot

Outfit Two: Everyday Casual

Screen Shot 2015-05-19 at 15.33.24

Created on Polyvore.com

Featured in this look:

Whistles Ramona Botanical Blouse, £75 (whistles.com), River Island Ripped ASHLEY Boyfriend Jeans, £25 (riverisland.com), New Look Black Gladiator Jelly Wedges, £18 (newlook.com), New Look Light Blue Suedette Pointed Pumps, £13 (newlook.com), Nike Rosherun Sneakers, £43 (bloomingdales.com), Michael Kors Selma Medium Light Blue Saffiano Leather Tote, £285 (harveynichols.com), Ray Ban Clubmaster sunglasses, £125 (veryexclusive.com)

*There is choice of shoes as I felt that either one of these shoes could pull off a different look with this outfit

Outfit Three: Formal

Created on Polyvore

Created on Polyvore

Featured in this look:

River Island Bright Pink Quilted Strappy Bralet, £12 (riverisland.com), River Island Pink Floral Print Jersey Pencil Skirt, £25 (riverisland.com), Carvela/Kurt Geiger JESSIE, £69 (kurtgeiger.com), Christian Louboutin Panettone Spikes Wallet, £415 (christianlouboutin.com), ALDO Sinai Bracelet, £11 (aldoshoes.com)

So that’s my outfit ideas using summer florals as inspiration, I used a mixture of high street and designer items just so you could see a variety of items available. I hope you liked these and gave you some inspiration for updating your summer wardrobe. To finish up I am going to give you my Save, Spend and Splurge for this trend:

Save Florals

Spend Florals

Splurge Florals

I hope you enjoyed this post, I certainly enjoyed putting it together for you.

Just to let you know you can now press the social media icons, at the bottom of the page (in the black footer), if you want to follow me.

See you next time

Steph

x

ps. Sorry for the lateness of this post, it turns out the parental control on my internet stops me from post until a certain time so I need to revise my scheduled times.

Leave a Reply

