Best Dressed: Award Season 2015

Hi Guys,

So thats award season over and done with yet again. I always enjoy award season not just because I love films but to see what fashions will be worn down the red carpet, especially since some of the celebs are lucky enough to get custom designs. I was originally going to do this blog for each individual event, but then I thought it would be better to do it as a overall post to see if there were any celebrities I continuously loved. And there were a few:

Sophie Hunter

Or should I now say Sophie Cumberbatch. Yes Sophie basically made her debut as Benedict’s other half this award season and even though she was pretty much a nobody to all the Cumberbitches out there she certainly knew how to blow people away on the red carpet. Every single dress Sophie wore I adored, my absolute favourite though was the Navy Erdem dress she wore the the Golden Globes.

sophie hunter best

Kiera Knightley

I have to say I’ve never been 100% fan of Keira’s style but over the past couple of months she has blown me away with her fashion choices. Haven been nominated for Best Supporting Actress for all major awards she basically camped out in Los Angeles for 2 months as she was present at almost every award show, party and gala while was there. And she was pregnant too. My overall favourite dress from Kiera was the Giambattista Valli dress she wore to the Baftas.

Critics Choice - Delpozo Sags - Erdem  Baftas - Valli

Critics Choice – Delpozo Sags – Erdem Baftas – Valli

Emma Stone

Despite being nominated on several occasions for Best Supporting Actress for Birdman, I felt at times Emma Stone was left out of the press and never got much attention. Luckily though she made an impact on the red carpet with a varied selection of fashions, including a jumpsuit, which is my favourite.

Emma best

Anna Kendrick

This award season Anna made a few appearance throughout the season and along the way making some great choices. Since Anna only really attended the Golden Globes and the Oscars I decided to add her Grammy outfit as it was a great choice from her as it was some thing we have’t seen her in before.

Anna Kendrick best

And thats was my key celebs, now for some honourable mentions:

Golden Globes

Amy Adams in Versace

Amy Adams in Versace

Anna Faris in Reem Acra

Anna Faris in Reem Acra

Baftas

Lea Seydoux in Prada

Lea Seydoux in Prada

Laura Bailey in Emilia Wickstead

Laura Bailey in Emilia Wickstead

Tanya Burr in Jenny Peckham

Tanya Burr in Jenny Peckham

Oscars

Cate Blanchett in Maison Margiela Couture

Cate Blanchett in Maison Margiela Couture

Rita Ora in Custom Marchesa

Rita Ora in Custom Marchesa

I hope you enjoyed this post, remember you can follow me on Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest by clicking the About page, and now you can follow me on Bloglovin by clicking the flashing Eiffel Tower on the side bar.

Until next time

Midnight

x

Photos found on online, vogue.com and google image search

Leave a Reply

